Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Katrina
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    9 June 2018

    Location. Location. Location. I would stay here again.

    I find traditional Japanese beds too hard. I think a nice inclusion for the listing, would be to state how many western beds, and how many traditional beds are in each house. After checking in, the host said he wanted payment in cash. I wasn't expecting this, so I wasn't prepared. Using Google translate, I told Saiki that I had transferred the money from another account, and I could pay him tomorrow. With that he removed the dust cloth off his EFTpos machine and asked if I had a credit card.......... The lounge was very small for 5 Aussies.
    The location is amazing - especially when the clouds part and you can see Mt Fuji. The house was clean and modern. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Complimentary bikes was a nice addition.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeannette Viray
    ph

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    Everything was perfect!
    Roderick
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 April 2018

    Not the experience we had hoped for.

    There was only 1 bedroom and we expecting 2. Also, we were only able to pay with cash but according to our confirmation, credit card was available.
    The pick-up from and return to the train station.Property had good view of Mt. Fuji.
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Amazing mount fuji view and super comfortable villa

    There is just 1 room on 2nd floor.
    The mount fuji is just right in front of the garden. The kawaguchiko lake is within walking distance. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We regret for not staying longer there.
    RR H.
    la

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    the bed is super comfortable!!
    Quanyu
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    14 April 2018

    Recommended for people who want to visit Mt Fuji.

    Seems the house is a bit dusty. Maybe the house has not rented for some time.
    Location.
    Anusorn
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    Good location with beautiful view. Full of cooking tools.
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    The host of the villa is very kind and friendly!
    Nadya
    id

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Super awesome

    Super nice owner and super nice, clean house! Everyday from bathroom I can view Mt.fuji and saiki-san is very responsive to guide us. Must visit for family! You can cook in the kitchen too
    Brigita
    sk

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammad Hafiz
    sg

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    A perfect place to spend with your loved ones!

    The view of Mt Fuji from the villa is amazing! The owner is friendly and the place is quiet and peaceful too.
    THUY T T NGUYEN
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018

    Super host & location & view

    Ronny Chandra
    id

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018

    great place and service. save tons of money

    nothing
    ckean and the owner was really kind.
    Stephanie
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018

    Nice and cozy villa....

    Very clean and tidy 2-storey villa, overlooking Mt. Fuji even inside the toilet even when bathing. Perfect for a family of four with two kids. One big room with two twin beds and two Japanese tatamis. Owner very friendly and told us we could buy food in nearby supermarket to do hot pot. Kitchen will all utensils needed. Nice little garden outside.
    KANAPAK
    th

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017

    It’s very nice.

    Nothing
    This a perfectly for my trip. Comeback again.
    Rajivk
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    Extraordinary helpful hosts and a great location

    Location was very good. View of Mt. Fuji from the house was stupendous. Hosts, though not knowing English, were extraordinarily helpful. I will really rate them 10/10. Without blinking an eyelid they will drive you to station or grocery store. There were lots of bicycles which was great - we took it to cycle around the lake.
    Ms. Kulthida
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    25 April 2018

    Good for family or group of friends

    - Not 2-bedroom as described in Booking.com, in fact it's only one bedroom with 2 single beds and 2 futons that guests must prepare futons by themselves so need correction so that guests can get precise information. - Toilet is located on the ground floor so not convenience at night as need to walk down several steps.
    - The host father is very kind and friendly - Free bicycles
    Pajaree
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Good view and good facility

    Nothing. I can say everthing was good
    Properties host very kindness and good view fuji and BBQ meal very impressive for us.
    kgtchotie
    th

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    I'll be back!

    very warm welcome host (son and his farther), very superb view of Mt. Fuji through your window and very comfortable bed and facilities.
Loading reviews